New Home, New Look, still Old Self.

Welcome to my new website, my friends. I switched back to wordpress. Weebly hasn’t cut it for me. Too dull and too many problems. The only thing I like about weebly is that I could have more than one sections within the blog, so I could organize my writings into three parts. However, I realized over time that I used mostly only one out of the three sections anyway. So, here I am, coming to terms with wordpress again, and I will slowly transfer my writings from weebly to here. The link to my weebly blog is gratituderoad.weebly.com. Feel free to check it yourself.

I said again because I had a previous blog in wordpress that I already closed and remained non-active. Over time, I will move some of my old writings from that site to this one.

This blog is all about my muse, my ideas. Some are written into poems, essays, or fiction. Any thing that my mind wants it, that’s what I write. My blog is in two languages. I go back and forth between English and Bahasa Indonesia. If I had the time to translate, then I will include it. I apologize ahead of time if no translation is available. Some written pieces, especially poems, are best to be left alone in its original language.

Feel free to ask question, comment, or discuss. You can even reblog my writing. Thank you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Selamat datang di website baru saya, sahabat. Saya beralih kembali ke wordpress. Weebly sudah tidak bisa saya andalkan lagi. Terlalu membosankan dan terlalu banyak masalah. Satu-satunya hal yang saya suka tentang weebly adalah bahwa saya bisa memiliki lebih dari satu bagian dalam blog, jadi saya bisa mengatur tulisan saya menjadi tiga bagian. Namun, saya menyadari setelah setahun dengan website itu, yang saya gunakan kebanyakan hanya satu dari ketiga bagian itu. Jadi akhirnya, saya kembali lagi ke wordpress. Perlahan-lahan akan saya transfer tulisan saya dari weebly ke sini. Link ke blog weebly saya adalah gratituderoad.weebly.com. Silakan dicek langsung sendiri.

Dalam hal ini saya mengatakan “kembali lagi” ke wordpress karena dulu saya sudah pernah punya blog di wordpress juga yang sudah saya tutup. Seiring waktu, saya akan memindahkan beberapa tulisan lama saya dari blog itu ke blog ini.

Blog ini berisi inspirasi dan ide-ide saya. Beberapa ditulis dalam bentuk puisi, esai, atau fiksi. Apa yang pikiran saya inginkan, itulah yang saya tulis. Blog saya tertulis dalam dua bahasa. Saya bolak-balik antara bahasa Inggris dan bahasa Indonesia. Jika saya punya waktu untuk menerjemahkan, maka saya akan memasukkannya. Mohon maaf sebelumnya jika ada terjemahan yang tidak tersedia. Beberapa potongan yang saya tulis, terutama puisi, kadang lebih baik dibiarkan saja dalam bahasa aslinya.

Silakan bertanya, berkomentar atau berdiskusi mengenai tulisan saya. Bisa diblog ulang juga. Terima kasih.

 

